stylebitch

you say i’m a bitch like it’s a bad thing …

“I wanna be the next Marilyn Monroe”: Anna Nicole Smith – The Movie

Posted by stylebitch on March 15, 2008

Yours Truely is proud to present the most anticipated motion picture of the year (so says the Filmverleih …): Willa Ford in “Anna Nicole” (TRAILER)
Zu dieser Werbebotschaft, so vollmundig wie das verblichene Busen-Playmate, fällt mir auch nur ein weiteres Zitat der blonde bombshell ein: “If you don’t dream big you’ll never be big”. And BIG she was

P.S. Als bonus track noch comedienne Kathy Griffins letzte Begegnung mit La Smith in der Show “Hollywood Squares“:
“So I’m doing “Hollywood Squares”, and Anna Nicole has missed the first three shows. She slept through them, and when she finally shows up for the evening tapings, she’s surrounded by her whole entourage including Kimmy, her lesbian assisant who is clearly in love with her… allegedly! And Howard K. Stern, that guy who lives off of her. And her cute little son Daniel, he’s 14 and he’s just so sweet, he’s so cute, and he is so totally fucked. You don’t recover from your mother being Anna Nicole Smith. I’ll see you at Promises, honey. I’ll meet you in the DowneyPoundstone wing.

So then we go to lunch and Anna Nicole smith is there and I say ‘Anna, hi, I’m Kathy Griffin, come sit next to me!’ So she comes over and I say again ‘Hi, my name is Kathy Griffin, it’s nice to meet you.’ And she is so out of it…allegedly. But seriously, in my opinion, she’s f***** up. And she looks up at me and she says ‘hay.’

So then her assistant brings over a plate of food and she puts her dog Sugar Pie on the table. She’s eating and she makes this face. (Makes a grimacing baby face.) And she says ‘I don’ lahk it.’ And I say ‘Oh, that’s polenta.’ And she’s like “I thought it was mashed potaters.’ She said potat-ERS, I heard it with my own ears. So I’m like ‘No, it’s polenta, it’s like a mashed corn meal.’ And she says ‘I don’ lahk it.’

And then all of a sudden Chaka Kahn walks by. And I guess she recognizes Anna, so she wants to be gracious, so she walks over and, very dignified, she says, “Hello Anna, my name is Chaka Kahn, it’s very nice to meet you. I love your show.’ And Anna barely lifts her head and she says, ‘Hay.’ And the thought bubble above Chaka Kahn’s head would have been ‘Oh I KNOW SHE DIDN’T’ and I’m like ‘Oh, I know, she did it to me too.'”

One Response to ““I wanna be the next Marilyn Monroe”: Anna Nicole Smith – The Movie”

  1. *grübel* Ich weiss, dass ich mich damit vermutlich unbeliebt mache, aber ich gehöre wohl zu den wenigen, die nichts gegen Anna Nicole hatten. Sie war nicht schlechter oder besser als 96% der anderen auch. Sie hatte zwei grosse Talente und nutzte sie. Warum auch nicht. Klar, das mit den Drogen… aber wer wirft da den ersten Stein? Die Monroe hat auch alles genommen, was nach Tablette aussah und in Greifweite lag. Von Renfro, Ledger, River Phoenix & Co. will ich gar nicht erst anfangen. Was Talent und Ausstrahlung angeht, da weiss ich nicht… Ja, sicher, sie war billig (so reich sie auch war), aber grosser Gott, das war Jayne Mansfield auch. (Another Marilyn-Wannabe whose dreams ended quite tragically.) Aber — und das betone ich auch noch einmal — ich fand Marilyn Monroe auch nie genial. Ich glaube, sie brachte es auf insgesamt vier gute schauspielerische Leistungen. Zugegeben, das sind vier mehr als beispielsweise Charlize Theron je vorzuweisen hatte, aber dennoch haut sie mich nicht vom Hocker. (Zwillinge sind ja auch meist schlechte Menschen mit hässlichen Herzen.) Dann lieber Uschi Digard. Die hat Humor. Und lacht über diese ganzen Monroe-Wannabes, die ja im Grunde Digard-Wannabes sind und waren. Denn Uschi war mehr Marilyn, als Marilyn es sich je zu sein traute. So.

Leave a Reply

 
